Epilepsy is Dancing by Antony and the Johnsons

This song and video by Antony and the Johnsons is such a beautiful drawing of what that in-between seizure world is like for me. There is no way to physically describe it, but this is such a lovely abstract painting of some of the things I’ve seen. Some joyful and light. Some dark.

This video was produced by the Wachowski Brothers. There’s an even more beautiful post of it here.



Epilepsy is dancing
She’s the Christ now departing
And I’m finding my rhythm
As I twist in the snow

All the metal burned in me
Down the brain of my river
That fire was searching
For a waterway home

I cry “glitter is love!”
My eyes pinned inside
With green jewels
Hanging like Christmas stars
From a golden vein

As I came to a screaming
Hold me while I’m dreaming
For my fingers are curling
And I cannot breathe

Then I cried in the kitchen
How I’d seen your ghost witching
As a soldering blue line
Between my eyes

Cut me in quadrants
Leave me in the corner
Oh now it’s passing
Oh now I’m dancing

One thought on “Epilepsy is Dancing by Antony and the Johnsons

  1. you are really a good webmaster. The site loading velocity is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a fantastic activity in this topic!

Leave a Reply

