Hivemind – dubstep

This song is about the strange feeling some epileptic seizures have where there is panic and anxiety within and yet there is also a sense of a greater union with all that is. Like how a hive of bees works together.

I’m trying to learn how to create dubstep and this is my first try. There is a long way to go! Please – all thoughts and ideas most welcome. :) My approach is to create the track and then play my flute above it — a joining of electronic and natural.

Deep gratitude to two friends for all their guidance: dBNAIR (who is an amazing singer) and Laurence Stevenson (who is an amazing violin player).

The bee sounds are from some hives I help take care of at the Amma Canada Centre in Georgetown, Ontario, as well as a beautiful recording by Benboncan. Thanks also to luketande for a great bass line.

The picture is of a bee who rested on me for almost half an hour while I took care of her hive.

subtlebeing on soundcloud

2 thoughts on “Hivemind – dubstep

  1. HI rajeswari,

    I AM SO GREATFUL TO CONNECT WITH YOU AGAIN. I SEE YOU BRING POSITIVE THINGS..I ENJOYED THE TRACK VERY MUCH. WISH YOU GOOD LUCK IN LEARNING AND COMPOSING

    • Beautiful, sweet sister :)

      I’m so happy you listened and like it. I’m so happy to hear from you. Thank you!

      How is life in Slovakia?

      Hope I see you soon – in Amritapuri!

      Jai Ma!

      Raji

Leave a Reply

